Rating in Jordan
$ 1527

Petra & Wadi Rum by Bike

Cycling
Cycling
min $ 1527
Per person
Tour details
Destinations: Aqaba, Amman, Wadi Rum Village
Guide language: English
Price: min $ 1527
Click to Enlarge
  • At a glance
  • Itinerary
  • What's included
  • Dates & prices

At a glance

Your chance to
Cycle through spectacular desert scenery
At a glance
5 days cycling 100% vehicle support
See the highlights of Petra by bike.
The Kingdom of Jordan is the perfect place to combine a cycling tour with some of the best sites in the Middle East. This bicycle tour takes us through olive groves and hill top villages in the north, while further south we will head along desert roads where the communities are sparse and nomadic and the landscape vast and spectacular. If the cycling alone isn't enough to entice you, perhaps the UNESCO site of Petra; a night under the stars in the Wadi Rum desert; or, a float in the Dead Sea will tempt you to visit this fascinating country.
Cycling profile
Daily distance in km/miles:

Day 2 42.0km/26.1miles
Day 3 45.0km/28.0miles
Day 5 20.0km/12.4miles
Day 6 50.0km/31.1miles
Day 7 25.0km/15.5miles


Number of days cycling:
5
Pace:
Moderate: 13-16km/8-10miles an hour
Terrain:
Low altitude; 100% tarmac

Itinerary

Itinerary
1
Day 1
Start Amman.

2
Day 2
Visit Jerash; ride/drive through olive groves and villages to Madaba.

3
Day 3
Ride to Mt Nebo for fantastic views; exhilarating ride down to the Dead Sea for a float in the saline waters; drive along the King's Highway to Petra.

4
Day 4
Explore the fascinating UNESCO city of Petra,

5
Day 5
Guided tour around Petra; cycle to little Petra.

6
Day 6
Ride/drive via the deserts of Wadi Araba to Aqaba on the Red Sea.

7
Day 7
Free morning to visit the beach, explore Aqaba or snorkel; afternoon drive/ride to Wadi Rum and camp in the desert.

8
Day 8
Morning desert drive into the Wadi Rum; drive to Amman.

9
Day 9
End Amman.

Guided Group
This is a small group guided holiday. The group is usually between 4 and 18 in size, with an average of 12 like-minded clients booking individually, in a couple or as friends together.
Activity level
You are moderately fit and possess a spirit of adventure. Some previous experience is required for most activity based trips.

What's included

What's included
All breakfasts, 2 lunches and 1 dinner
What's not included
Travel insurance

Dates & prices

These are ‘land only’ prices which require you to book your own flights and join the rest of the group on Day 1 of the trip. For more information please see Trip Notes

Date Price excl. flights (pp) from
Sat 27 Aug 16 - Sun 04 Sep 16

 

Price excl. flights (pp) from EUR €1,305
Sat 10 Sep 16 - Sun 18 Sep 16

 

Price excl. flights (pp) from EUR €1,305
Sat 01 Oct 16 - Sun 09 Oct 16

 

Price excl. flights (pp) from EUR €1,395
Sat 22 Oct 16 - Sun 30 Oct 16

 

Price excl. flights (pp) from EUR €1,395
Sat 05 Nov 16 - Sun 13 Nov 16

 

Price excl. flights (pp) from EUR €1,305
Sat 12 Nov 16 - Sun 20 Nov 16

 

Price excl. flights (pp) from EUR €1,305
Sat 19 Nov 16 - Sun 27 Nov 16

 

Price excl. flights (pp) from EUR €1,305
Sat 03 Dec 16 - Sun 11 Dec 16

 

Price excl. flights (pp) from EUR €1,305
Sat 10 Dec 16 - Sun 18 Dec 16

 

Price excl. flights (pp) from EUR €1,305
Sat 17 Dec 16 - Sun 25 Dec 16

 

Price excl. flights (pp) from EUR €1,305
All tour descriptions and conditions are given in accordance with the information of Exodus
You may also like
$ 2098
Land of the Bedouins
Culture
Culture

Jordan

Rating in Jordan
$ 2229
Wild Jordan
Jeeping
Jeeping

Jordan

Rating in Jordan
Interesting facts
Exploring Greece - " it is the journey and not the destination that matters"

Loukia Leonidou- Greek tour agent on Greek open-air sports, amazing food, and 33 years of leading business in a home-introducing way.

×