Tours Companies Blog
USD
Add your trips

Cycle the Canal du Midi

icon-12.png
Cycling
+Add to compare +Start comparing
Rating in France
Tour details
Destinations: Carcassonne, Canal du Midi, Beziers, Narbonne, Toulouse
Type of adventure: icon-12.png Cycling
Guide language: English
Price: min $ 1793
Click to Enlarge
  • At a glance
  • Itinerary
  • What's included
  • Dates & prices

Your chance to
Explore traditional French villages
At a glance
5 days cycling with vehicle support (except on cycle paths)
Cycle through the most picturesque parts of France
Cycle the Canal du Midi and discover the stunning vineyards, chateaux and waterways around one of the most picturesque parts of France. Our route passes through quintessential French villages such as Laure-Minervois and Homps where you will feel the 'douceur de vivre' as you soak up the sun and sample local wine from Les Corbieres region. From bridge to bridge, from lock to lock, this trip offers a wonderfully relaxed cycling experience as you wind your way along the Canal du Midi towards the enticing Mediterranean Sea.

Itinerary
1
Day 1
Start Carcassonne.

2
Day 2
Loop ride around Carcassonne to the foot of the “Montagne Noire”.

3
Day 3
Cycle from Carcassonne over locks and bridges to Lezignan Corbieres.

4
Day 4
Follow the Canal du Midi from Lezignan Corbieres to Beziers.

5
Day 5
Cycle through vineyards from Beziers to Narbonne.

6
Day 6
Free day in Narbonne; don’t miss a visit to Patisserie Combot!

7
Day 7
Circular ride from Narbonne around the stunning Sigean Lake.

8
Day 8
End Toulouse.

Guided Group
This is a small group guided holiday. The group is usually between 4 and 16 in size, with an average of 12 like-minded clients booking individually, in a couple or as friends together.
Activity level
You are reasonably fit, enjoy the outdoors and are looking for some exercise. Some previous experience is preferable for activity based trips.

What's included
All breakfasts
What's not included
Travel insurance

These are ‘land only’ prices which require you to book your own flights and join the rest of the group on Day 1 of the trip. For more information please see Trip Notes

Date Price excl. flights (pp) from
Sat 17 Sep 16 - Sat 24 Sep 16

 

Price excl. flights (pp) from EUR €1,525
Sat 29 Apr 17 - Sat 06 May 17

 

Price excl. flights (pp) from EUR €1,755
Sat 20 May 17 - Sat 27 May 17

 

Price excl. flights (pp) from EUR €1,755
Sat 03 Jun 17 - Sat 10 Jun 17

 

Price excl. flights (pp) from EUR €1,755
Sat 24 Jun 17 - Sat 01 Jul 17

 

Price excl. flights (pp) from EUR €1,755
Sat 15 Jul 17 - Sat 22 Jul 17

 

Price excl. flights (pp) from EUR €1,685
Sat 22 Jul 17 - Sat 29 Jul 17

 

Price excl. flights (pp) from EUR €1,685
Sat 05 Aug 17 - Sat 12 Aug 17

 

Price excl. flights (pp) from EUR €1,685
Sat 02 Sep 17 - Sat 09 Sep 17

 

Price excl. flights (pp) from EUR €1,755
Sat 23 Sep 17 - Sat 30 Sep 17

 

Price excl. flights (pp) from EUR €1,755
You may also like
$ 1505

NEW

Provence Backroads
icon-12.png
Cycling

France

Rating in France
$ 1526
Road Cycling: Mont Ventoux In Luxury
icon-12.png
Cycling

France

3 days

Rating in France
Interesting facts
7 climbing 'must to do' spots

Do you enjoy sweat breaking out on your forehead and your heart racing like mad as you find yourself half suspended in the air with the few thousand meters beneath your feet? I bet you are an avid climber looking for just another dose of thrill.

×